Do you close unused accounts, or release them to the public?

We will not close an account simply due to a lack of activity.

As we do not automatically close inactive accounts we also will not seize or otherwise 'reset' an existing account for someone elses use and we do not assist people in acquiring or 'taking over' accounts which they did not personally create. If you wish to take over an inactive account your only recourse is to attempt to contact the original owner using any public contact information that they may have left available. We cannot assist you in this process and we cannot release any private information for this purpose.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.