Can I delete my group?

If you are the founder of the group you only need to visit the groups page. Once there click on the button where your icon and name are displayed. At the very bottom of that list you will see "close the group", please click this option. You will be taken to a request form page asking you to supply some information as to why you no longer want the group. This will send a request for deactivation of that group and once a member of staff has looked over the application it will be their decision as to whether or not the account should be closed. Should further information be required from the admin handling your case, you will be contacted via your message centre on the close request form.  

There is no set timeframe for a group to be removed. Your patience in the matter is appreciated.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.